Webinar - COVID-19: from response to recovery

  • Date 19 March 2020
  • Time 07:30 - 09:00
Sign up closed
Webinar - COVID-19: from response to recovery

More about event

As the impact of the COVID-19 outbreak continues to grow, organisations across the globe find themselves in various stages of the crisis management lifecycle, with companies in China experiencing by far the most severe immediate impact. Business operations around the world have been hit to varying degrees by the spread of the virus and increasingly, government measures to contain it.

Three speakers of the DutchCham will highlight different angles.

As a precaution to minimize the risk of spreading the coronavirus, The DutchCham will organize this as a virtual event. All members from the DutchCham, the NHKBA and the BenCham PRD can register for this free-of-charge webinar on the DutchCham website and join the event either on mobile device or computer.

Chairman of DutchCham, Ms Maaike van Meer will reveal the impact the outbreak has had so far on DutchCham members by sharing a summary of DutchCham's recent survey. 

The second speaker is CEO of Gleneagles Hospital, Mr Dirk Schraven, who will zoom in on the overall response of Hong Kong's healthcare system, its potential scenarios and bottlenecks and practical tips. Since it is impossible to predict the scope, severity and duration of the outbreak, companies will need to prepare for a protracted crisis that might last for months, with the emergence of a broad and complex set of challenges.

The third speaker, Mr Kent Kedl from Control Risks will share his analysis on the impact COVID-19 is having on businesses in Greater China and beyond and the key areas of focus for business leaders in the coming months.

Program

07:30 AM CET / 02:30 PM HKT - Welcome and opening virtual webinar

07:35 AM CET / 02:35 PM HKT - Introduction by Ms Maaike van Meer, Chairman of the Dutch Chamber in Hong Kong

07:50 AM CET / 02:30 PM HKT - Health impact by Mr Dirk Schraven, Chief Executive Officer at Gleneagles Hospital

08:05 AM CET / 03:05 PM HKT - What to focus on and prepare for in the coming months by Mr Kent Kedl of Control Risks

08:20 AM CET / 03:20 PM HKT - Q & A

Please note that registrants will receive the link one day before (March 18th) to join the video conference.